CART: 0 - £0.00
Useful Links

Our Partners

Assessment Solutions At last, a unique assessment and advice service Combining Occupational Therapy with
Mobility, Seating and Pressure Care expertise. www.assessmentsolutionsuk.com


Elite Mobility a family run business specialising in the mobility products market. Established in April 2000, we have grown into one of the UK’s leading mobility specialists. www.elitemobility.co.uk

  Wheelchair
Wheelchair accessible vehicles make travelling easier – you can access the vehicle via a ramp or lift and remain seated in your wheelchair as a passengers – or if you wish drive from your wheelchair. There are also other options such as transfer seat and ride up front – findawav enables you to do exactly that, find wheelchair accessible vehicles that meets your needs. www.findawav.com

Disability Blogs

Simply Emma - One of the UKs leading disability bloggers - providing comprehensive reviews & advice on accessible travel. - www.simplyemma.co.uk

Mermaid in Disguise -
I'm just a girl with pink hair and coffee running through my veins in my 20s currently studying Biomedical Science and wondering through life at my own pace. I live the chronically ill lifestyle thanks to Ehlers Danlos Syndrome and fibromyalgia so I rock a wheelchair and blue leopard print crutches along with my abnormally large pyjama and blanket collection. - www.mermaidindisguise.co.uk

Stumbling In Flats - It’s a funny old life with multiple sclerosis and I write about whatever’s on my mind, no matter how trivial or random, and not always about MS. After starting my blog in 2012, it’s now read in over 100 countries, so a huge thank-you to everyone who has supported me over the years. - www.stumblinginflats.com


The Bimblers - Is a travel and lifestyle blog for wheelchair users and slow travellers. Through our stories, we hope to inspire, enlighten and encourage you to travel more and live life to the full. - www.thebimblers.com

Support and Charities

50PlusInfoBus - www.50plusinfobus.com
Action for ME - www.afme.org.uk
Age UK - www.ageuk.org.uk
Alzheimer’s Society - www.alzheimers.org.uk
Arthritis Care - www.arthritiscare.org.uk
Being the Boss - www.beingtheboss.co.uk
Benefits & Grants for OAPs - www.householdquotes.co.uk/benefits-and-grants-for-oaps/
British Limbless Ex-Service Mens Association - www.blesma.org
British Heart Foundation - www.bhf.org.uk
British Institute of Learning Disabilities - www.bild.org.uk
Carers Trust - www.carers.org
Care Talk - www.caretalk.co.uk
Dementia - www.dementiauk.org
Diabetes UK - www.diabetes.org.uk
Disability Wales - www.disabilitywales.org
Disabled People - www.gov.uk/browse/disabilities
Disabled Go - www.disabledgo.com
Disabled Living Foundation - www.dlf.org.uk
Dystonia Society - www.dystonia.org.uk
Epilepsy Society - www.epilepsysociety.org.uk
Foundation for People with Learning Difficulties - www.learningdisabilities.org.uk
Guide Dogs - www.guidedogs.org.uk
Good Access Guide - www.goodaccessguide.co.uk
Headway - www.headway.org.uk
Independent Living Funds - www.ilf.org.uk
Independent Living - www.independentliving.co.uk
Leonard Cheshire Disability - www.lcdisability.org
Leiomyosarcoma - www.leiomyosarcoma.org
Limbless Association - www.limbless-association.org
Lymphoma Association - www.lymphomas.org.uk
Marie Curie Cancer Care - www.mariecurie.org.uk
ME Association - www.meassociation.org.uk
Mencap - www.mencap.org.uk
Mobilise - www.mobilise.info
Motor Neurone Disease Association - www.mndassociation.org
Multiple Sclerosis Society - www.mssociety.org.uk
Muscular Dystrophy Campaign - www.muscular-dystrophy.org
National Autistic Society - www.autism.org.uk
Neurological Alliance - www.neural.org.uk
Parkinson’s Disease Society - www.parkinsons.org.uk
Railcard - www.disabledpersons-railcard.co.uk
Remap - www.remap.org.uk
Regain - www.regainsportscharity.com
Royal Association of Deaf People - www.royaldeaf.org.uk
Royal National Institute for the Blind - www.rnib.org.uk
Scope - www.scope.org.uk
Sense - www.sense.org.uk
Shaw Trust - www.shaw-trust.org.uk
Shop Mobility - www.bristolshopmobility.co.uk
SKILL - www.skill.org.uk
Social Care Institute for Excellence - www.scie.org.uk
Spinal Injuries Association - www.spinal.co.uk
Stroke Association - www.stroke.org.uk
Therapy Directory www.therapy-directory.org.uk
Wecil - www.wecil.co.uk

Children
Action for Kids - www.actionforkids.org
Association of Wheelchair Children - www.wheelchairchildren.org.uk
National Deaf Children’s Society - www.ndcs.org.uk
Whizz Kids - www.whizz-kidz.org.uk
 
Magazines
Enable Magazine - www.enablemagazine.co.uk
Disability Now - www.disabilitynow.org.uk
Able Magazine - www.ablemagazine.co.uk
Disability Horizons - www.disabilityhorizons.com
 
Retailers
Medema Group - www.minicrosser.com
Mini Crosser - www.elitemobility.co.uk
THIIS - www.thiis.co.uk

Other 
UK Business Directory - www.uksmallbusinessdirectory.co.uk