CART: 0 - £0.00
Useful Links

Our Partners

Assessment Solutions At last, a unique assessment and advice service Combining Occupational Therapy with
Mobility, Seating and Pressure Care expertise. www.assessmentsolutionsuk.com


Elite Mobility a family run business specialising in the mobility products market. Established in April 2000, we have grown into one of the UK’s leading mobility specialists. www.elitemobility.co.uk


Rehab 4 Addiction offers a free helpline and intervention service for people suffering from drug addiction, alcohol addiction and mental health problems. www.rehab4addiction.co.uk

  Wheelchair
Wheelchair accessible vehicles make travelling easier – you can access the vehicle via a ramp or lift and remain seated in your wheelchair as a passengers – or if you wish drive from your wheelchair. There are also other options such as transfer seat and ride up front – findawav enables you to do exactly that, find wheelchair accessible vehicles that meets your needs. www.findawav.com

Support and Charities

50PlusInfoBus - www.50plusinfobus.com
Action for ME - www.afme.org.uk
Age UK - www.ageuk.org.uk
Alzheimer’s Society - www.alzheimers.org.uk
Arthritis Care - www.arthritiscare.org.uk
Assist UK - www.assist-uk.org
Being the Boss - www.beingtheboss.co.uk
Benefits & Grants for OAPs - www.householdquotes.co.uk/benefits-and-grants-for-oaps/
British Limbless Ex-Service Mens Association - www.blesma.org
British Heart Foundation - www.bhf.org.uk
British Institute of Learning Disabilities - www.bild.org.uk
Carers Trust - www.carers.org
Care Talk - www.caretalk.co.uk
Dementia - www.dementiauk.org
Diabetes UK - www.diabetes.org.uk
Disability Association Carlisle and Eden - www.carlisledisability.org.uk
Disability Wales - www.disabilitywales.org
Disabled People - www.direct.gov.uk
Disabled Go - www.disabledgo.com
Disabled Living Foundation - www.dlf.org.uk
Dystonia Society - www.dystonia.org.uk
Encompass - www.encompassborders.com
Epilepsy Society - www.epilepsysociety.org.uk
FAST - www.fastuk.org
Foundation for People with Learning Difficulties - www.learningdisabilities.org.uk
Guide Dogs - www.guidedogs.org.uk
Good Access Guide - www.goodaccessguide.co.uk
The Good Care Group  - www.thegoodcaregroup.com
Headway - www.headway.org.uk
Independent Living Funds - www.ilf.org.uk
Independent Living - www.independentliving.co.uk
Leonard Cheshire Disability - www.lcdisability.org
Leiomyosarcoma - www.leiomyosarcoma.org
Limbless Association - www.limbless-association.org
Lymphoma Association - www.lymphomas.org.uk
Marie Curie Cancer Care - www.mariecurie.org.uk
ME Association - www.meassociation.org.uk
Mencap - www.mencap.org.uk
Mobilise - www.mobilise.info
Motor Neurone Disease Association - www.mndassociation.org
Multiple Sclerosis Society - www.mssociety.org.uk
Muscular Dystrophy Campaign - www.muscular-dystrophy.org
My Grants - www.mygrants.co.uk
National Autistic Society - www.autism.org.uk
Neurological Alliance - www.neural.org.uk
The Papworth Trust - www.papworth.org.uk
Parkinson’s Disease Society - www.parkinsons.org.uk
Railcard - www.disabledpersons-railcard.co.uk
Remap - www.remap.org.uk
Regain - www.regainsportscharity.com
Royal Association of Deaf People - www.royaldeaf.org.uk
Royal National Institute for the Blind - www.rnib.org.uk
Scope - www.scope.org.uk
Scottish Council on Deafness - www.scod.org.uk
Sense - www.sense.org.uk
Shaw Trust - www.shaw-trust.org.uk
Shop Mobility - www.shopmobility.org.uk
SKILL - www.skill.org.uk
Social Care Institute for Excellence - www.scie.org.uk
Spinal Injuries Association - www.spinal.co.uk
Stroke Association - www.stroke.org.uk
Therapy Directory www.therapy-directory.org.uk
Wecil - www.wecil.co.uk
Wheelchair Accessible Vehicles Compare - www.wavcompare.com

Children
Action for Kids - www.actionforkids.org
Association of Wheelchair Children - www.wheelchairchildren.org.uk
National Deaf Children’s Society - www.ndcs.org.uk
Whizz Kids - www.whizz-kidz.org.uk
 
Magazines
Enable Magazine - www.enablemagazine.co.uk
Disability Now - www.disabilitynow.org.uk
Able Magazine - www.ablemagazine.co.uk
Disability Horizons - www.disabilityhorizons.com
 
Retailers
Medema Group - www.minicrosser.com
Mini Crosser - www.elitemobility.co.uk
THIIS - www.thiis.co.uk

Other 
UK Business Directory - www.uksmallbusinessdirectory.co.uk